Be my Valentine

love 2.jpg

What is Love?

Love is a variety of different feelings, states, and attitudes that ranges from interpersonal affection (“I love my mother”), to pleasure (“I loved that meal”). It can refer to an emotion of a strong attraction and personal attachment. It can also be a virtue representing human kindness, compassion, and affection—“the unselfish, loyal and benevolent concern for the good of another”

And is there a better way to show kindness, compassion, affection and pleasure than through food, especially if the meal has been carefully planned and executed and out of this world? I’d say “HECK NO!” After all, the saying goes: “the road to the heart is through the stomach …”

With Valentines Day only a few days away, I have a few great ideas for you to spoil your loved one on this day of Love. I’ll be posting some amazing recipes throughout the week to give you the inspiration you need.

Me – The “Chef”

Leave a Reply

